Webcam Insanity – 2.0

Posted: March 11, 2015 in Tim Braun
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You may remember that last week I focused on a webcam that I found in Key West, Florida.  It has provided me hours of entertainment and I am proud to say that as a result of my blog, I have turned at least two other people (that have had the courage to speak up) into Sloppy Joe addicts.  I didn’t even mention in the blog the non-stop bar scene at night – where you get to see the true cream of the crop in Key Westians.  Just in the past week, I’ve had the opportunity to enjoy flashings, moonings and fights – which as any webcamite knows is the holy triumverate of snooping.  So there’s that.

But you want to hear the real excitement?  I normally have my computer muted so that the annoying beeps, dings and whistles from the various messaging systems don’t impact my webcam viewing experience.  Last Friday, however, I had accidentally left the volume on.  Imagine my surprise when I discovered that the Key West webcam EVEN HAD SOUND!!!!  That’s right, now when the people are screaming at the bouncer to let them in the bar, YOU CAN HEAR EVERY WORD!  I may never watch TV again.

Anyway, because of the blog I’ve had a couple of people volunteer some other webcams that are worth taking a look at.  I won’t list them all here – except for the one my daughter pointed me to.  It’s called the ‘Crossing Cam’ ( http://www.abbeyroad.com/crossing) and is strategically placed pointing at the exact spot in London, England on Abbey Road where the Beatles had this album cover picture taken:

abbey_road

Believe me, it’s a true experience to see everyone trying to mimic the album cover while dodging the infamous London traffic. Sure, there are no pirates, parrots, bars, flashings (yet), moonings (yet), or fights (yet) but I can guarantee you that once you follow that link you will be hooked.  There are people dressed up as yellow submarines (seriously), cows, chickens and one group even released four penguins and had them walk across.  It’s non-stop entertainment.  Here’s a sample shot:

webcam

Looks like I’ll have to get a second monitor to fully immerse myself in culture.

Comments
  1. perfect. I have so been wondering about an appropriate place to wear my Yellow Submarine costume.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    Must resist, must resist… Oh, dang you, now I’m heading over there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

